

Volume 28, Issue 27

Conference Announcement

PET07-Vanderbilt

Location: Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN Organizers: John Conley and Myrna Wooders Major Topics: Public Economics and Theory

Conference Dates: 7/6/2007 to 7/6/2007

Submission Deadline: 3/1/2007

Send Submissions To: www.apet.org begaining January 1, 2007 Sponsoring Organizations: Association for Public Economic Theory

For further information contact: John Conley, Vanderbilt University, jpet@vanderbilt.edu

Web Page: http://www.apet.org

Announcement and Call for Papers PET 2007 Nashville, Tennessee-July 6-8 2007 The Association for Public Economic Theory (APET) is pleased to announce that it will hold its eighth international meeting at the Vanderbilt University from July 6 to July 8, 2007. Registration will include nightly receptions and a Gala Dinner at the Country Music Hall of Fame. PET07 will begin taking submissions on January 1, 2007, and will have a submission deadline of March 1, 2007 at www.apet.org. The main purposes of the Association for Public Economic Theory (APET), the association of the Journal of Public Economic Theory, are to promote public economic theory generally and to foster interaction between theorists, applied and empirical researchers in public economics and related fields. The organizers will therefore welcome papers in all areas of economic theory and of public economics (broadly defined). More information will appear on the conference web site: www.APET.org as it becomes available, including submission procedures and information about local accommodation. Plenary talks will be given by Douglas Bernheim, Robin Boadway, and Alessandro Lizzeri. A number of special sessions will be organized. If you would like to propose a session, please contact John Conley at j.p.conley@vanderbilt.edu. Organizing Committee Co-chairs John P. Conley Myrna H. Wooders Program Committee: Robin Boadway Youngsub Chun John Conlon Helmuth Creamer Amrita Dhillon Gianni De Fraja Amrita Dhillon Chris Ellis Martin Hellwig Jonathon Hamilton Monique Florenzano Eric Girardin Nicolas Gravel Hubert Kempf Cuong Le Van Thomas Nechyba Frank Page Pierre Pestieau Ashley Piggins Alain Trannoy Oscar Volij Unal Zenginobuz Local Committee Robert Driskill (Chair) Chris Ahlin Benjamin Zissimos

Citation: John Conley, (2006) Economics Bulletin, Vol. 28 no.27 p.A1.

Submitted: October 27, 2006 Published: October 27, 2006.

URL: http://www.accessecon.com/pubs/EB/2006/Volume29/EB-06CC0017A.pdf