All Rights Reserved
AccessEcon LLC 2006, 2008.
Powered by MinhViet JSC
ralph lauren polo

Announcement and Call for Papers

PET 2008


Seoul, June 27- 29, 2008


The Association for Public Economic Theory (APET) is pleased to announce that it will hold its Ninth international meeting in Seoul, Korea on June 27-29th (beginning with a welcoming reception on the evening of June 26th). The event is being organized under the leadership of Youngsub Chun (Seoul National University) and Seong-Lin Na (Hanyang University).   Our keynote speakers will be: 


Helmuth Cremer (University Toulouse I)

 Cuong Le Van (CNRS, University of Paris 1, CES)

James Mirrlees (University of Cambridge)

Submissions will be accepted beginning January 1, 2008 and continue until the deadline,April 2, 2008. Registration deadline is April 30, 2008. To submit a paper and see addition details as they become available, go to:


Limited (very limited) funding will be available for selected junior researchers, researchers from Asia and Africa, and researchers treating subjects relevant to Asian economic development. If you wish to apply, please send a letter of application and your CV to .


In your letter of application, please include when you received (or expect to receive) your PhD and from what university; a copy of the paper you wish to present if available (if not, please send at least the address); a short summary of your expected travel costs, and a statement of other funding available to you.  



Seoul National University

Hanyang University

The China Development Bank

POSCO Research Institute

Korea Institute of Public Finance


LG Electronics

Samsung Fine Chemicals

Samsung Electronics

Korea Tourism Organization

The Korea Economic Daily


The organizing committee:


Nizar Allouch
Robin Boadway
Jean-Marc Bonnisseau
Youngsub Chun
Parkash Chander
John P. Conley
Sergio Curranrini
Amrita Dhillon
Chris Ellis
Marta Faias
Firouz Gahvari
Eric Girardin
Guillaume Haeringer
Hubert Kempf
Cuong Le Van
Alessandro Lizzeri
Flavio M Menezes
Paulo Klinger Monteiro
Seong-Lin Na
Frank Page jr.
Ashley Piggins
John Quah
Martine Quinzii
Arunava Sen
Rajiv Sethi
Emmanuelle Taugourdeau
Rabee Tourkey
Alain Trannoy
Stephen J Turnovsky
Anne van den Nouweland
Oscar Volij
Ping Wang
Quan Wen
Bertrand Wigniolle
John Wooders
Myrna Wooders
Unal Zenginobuz

Total visitors: 11536