All Rights Reserved
AccessEcon LLC 2006, 2008.
Powered by MinhViet JSC
ralph lauren polo

The conference proceedings have been posted on ACM.
Click here.

Schedule of Presentations - 
Click here to view.

Details of the schedule:
Plenary Sessions
Panel Discussion
Talks - Friday
Talks - Saturday
Talks - Sunday

Program & Organization of the Conference

There will be three primary streams;

  1. Supply chain games (inventory/logistic networks, production, yield management games);
  2. Behavioral/Psychological/Epistemic games; 
  3. Algorithmic games.


1) Plenary talks: Two one hour-long plenary talks each day (six in total), plus two one-hour evening plenary sessions.  We anticipate two plenary talks in Supply Chain Games, two plenary in Behavioral/Psychological/Epistemic Games, and two plenary talks in Algorithmic Games. In addition, two plenary talks on visionary ideas – new perspectives in game theory.

Plenary Speakers includes:

  • Gerard Cachon (U. of Pennsylvania, Wharton, USA)
  • Colin Camerer (Cal Tech, USA)
  • Martin Dufwenberg (Univ. of AZ, USA)
  • Joseph Y. Halpern (Cornell Univ., USA)
  • Jason Hartline (Northwestern Univer., USA)
  • Matthew O. Jackson (Stanford Univer., USA)
  • Nimrod Megiddo (IBM Almaden Research Center, USA)
  • Garrett van Ryzin (Columbia Univer., USA)

2) Discussion Panel: There will be an evening discussion panel on the first night (May 14, 2010).

Evening Discussion Panel includes

  • Fernando Bernstein (Duke Univer., USA)
  • Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)
  • Myrna Wooders (Vanderbilt Univer., USA)
  • Moderator: Greys Sosic (USC, USA)

3) Parallel sessions: We will have three parallel invited sessions each morning and similarly in the afternoon. Each parallel session will last an hour and 40 minutes and will have four speakers (25 minutes per speaker). 

Session chairs (invited sessions):

  1. Rabah Amir (Univ. of Arizona, USA)
  2. Mariagiovanna Baccara (NYU, USA)
  3. Adam Brandenburger  (NYU, USA)
  4. Shuchi Chawla (Univ. of Wisconsin, USA)
  5. James Cox (Georgia State Univer., USA)
  6. Xiaotie Deng (City U Hong Kong)
  7. Yevgeniy Dodis (NYU, USA)
  8. Martin Dufwenberg (Univ. of Arizona, USA)
  9. Daniel Granot (UBC, CAN)
  10. Che Lin Su (Univ. of Chicago, USA)
  11. Mahesh Nagarajan (UBC, CAN) 
  12. Georgia Perakis (MIT, USA)
  13. Justo Puerto (Sevilla University, Spain)
  14. Amnon Rapoport (Univ. of CA-River Side, USA)
  15. Marco Scarsini (LUISS, Roma, Italy)
  16. Rakesh Vohra (Northwestern Univ., USA)
  17. John Wooders (Univ. of Arizona, USA)
  18. Myrna Wooders (Vanderbilt Univ., USA)

We are planning to solicit contributed talks from the members of the respective communities. Each submission of a contributed paper (in the form of an extended abstract) will be refereed by 2-3 members of the scientific committee before acceptance. The submissions will be accepted January 1-February 15, 2010, and the authors will be notified about acceptance by March 31.

We will strive for a balanced representation from the three communities -- operations management and logistics games, behavioral games, and algorithmic games. Targeted number of participants is 100-200. 

The conference will publish online proceedings under the ACM hospices as well as printed proceeding. The format for the proceedings papers will be that of extended abstracts (about 6-10 pages per paper).